SCEGGS DARLINGHURST

Calendar - Term III, 2017

 
June/July Holidays

Monday 10 July
Redlands Snowsports Championships - Thredbo

11 - 15 July
Inter-School Snowsports Competition (Sydney Region) - Thredbo

Monday 17 July
122nd Anniversary of SCEGGS Darlinghurst
Staff Day

Tuesday 18 July
Staff Day

 

School Week 1

 Wednesday 19 July
Term III begins

Friday 21 July
House Meeting 6
AGM Old Girls' Union
Old Girls' Dinner
IGSSA Twilight 1 Athletics - SOPAC

Saturday 22 July
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 1
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 1

 

School Week 2

24 - 27 July
Year 10 Careers Assessment interviews

Monday 24 July
SCEGGS Music Week
12.45pm, School Tours

Tuesday 25 July
Archdale Debating Round 6
6.00pm, Parents' and Friends' Association Committee/General Meeting

Thursday 27 July
Australian Mathematics Competition Years 7 - 9
6.00pm, Musicale 3

Friday 28 July
IGSSA Twilight 2 Athletics - SOPAC

Saturday 29 July
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 2
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 2

 

School Week 3

31 July - 4 August
Work Experience Week for Year 10

31 July - 11 August
Trial HSC Examinations

Monday 31 July
Term IV Sports Choice Nominations due

Tuesday 1 August
ICAS English Competition Years 3 - 10
Archdale Debating Round 7

Friday 4 August
7.00am, Years 7 & 8 "Father"/Daughter Breakfast
Junior House Debating Rounds 1 and 2
IGSSA Twilight 3 Athletics - SOPAC
Parents' and Friends' Association Primary Discos

Saturday 5 August
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 3
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 3

 

School Week 4

6-7 August
Bronze Duke of Edinburgh's Award Qualifying Hike – Royal National Park

Monday 7 August
SCEGGS Jeans for Genes Day - Gold coin donation for the Children's Medical Research Institute
Year 3B Excursion to Art Gallery NSW

Tuesday 8 August
Year 11 (2018) Orientation Afternoon – Lecture Theatre, 1.30pm

9 - 11 August
Year 5 Excursion – Hill End

Wednesday 9 August
Year 9 (2018) Orientation Afternoon – Lecture Theatre, 2.30pm
Year 2 Excursion to Powerhouse Museum
Year 6 Excursion to Science Expo at Australian Museum

Thursday 10 August
Year 10 (2018) Choice of Electives in Form Time
Year 8 (2018) Choice of Electives – Lecture Theatre, 2.30pm
Year 8 Parent Information Evening – Lecture Theatre, 7.00pm-8.30pm. Parking available for this event in JFSATC Car Park, St Peter's Street

Friday 11 August
Trial HSC Examinations finish
Year 7 (2018) Orientation (New and Present Girls) – SCEGGS Great Hall, 9.00am
Years K–2 Assembly – Primary Music Room, 12.20pm

 

School Week 5

Monday 14 August
Mid-Term Break - School closed
National Science Week

Tuesday 15 August
ICAS Mathematics Competition, Years 3-10
Archdale Debating Tie-Breakers

15-17 August
TAS Major Design Project Exhibition (Official Opening: Wednesday, 6.00pm) – JFSATC Level 1

Wednesday 16 August
Year 3 (2018) Orientation Afternoon – Auditorium, 9.00am
Inter-House Science Competition

Thursday 17 August
Years 7-12 All Schools 94th Athletics Carnival (IGSSA) – SOPAC Homebush
Kindergarten (2018) Orientation Morning, 9.00am
Years 3-6 Assembly, 2.30pm
Year 12 Drama Showcase – St Peter's Playhouse, 5.30pm-7.30pm

Friday 18 August
Inter-House Netball Competition, 3.15pm
Inter-House Hockey Competition, 3.15pm
Years K-2 Assembly, 12.20pm

Sunday 20 August
Festival on Forbes, 10.00am-3.00pm

 

School Week 6

 Monday 21 August
Children's Book Week - Escape to Everywhere

22 - 27 August

State Snowsports Championships - Perisher

Tuesday 22 August
Archdale Debating Quarter-Finals

23 - 25 August
Year 12 Body of Work Exhibition (Official Opening 5.30pm)

Thursday 24 August
State Snowsports Cross Country Championships - Perisher Trails

Friday 25 August
Junior House Debating Round 3 and Final

Saturday 26 August
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 6
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 6

 

School Week 7

 Monday 28 August
No Assembly - House Meeting 7
Photograph Day 2 - Group photographs
Year 12 HSC Music Encore Concert

Tuesday 29 August
Years 3 - 6 IPSHA Athletics Carnival - SOPAC Homebush
Archdale Debating Semi-Finals

30 August - 1 September
Year 8 Camp - Castle Mountain
Year 9 Camp - Vision Valley

Saturday 2 September
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 7
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 7

Sunday 3 September
Father's Day

 

School Week 8

Tuesday 5 September
12.45pm, School Tours
Archdale Debating Grand-Final - Abbotsleigh

6 - 10 September
National Snowsports Championships - Mt Buller

7 - 19 September
Preliminary Examinations for Year 11

Saturday 9 September
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Semi-Finals
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 8

 

School Week 9

Wednesday 13 September
NSWCIS Primary Athletics Championships - SOPAC Homebush

Friday 15 September
Year 12 Formal

Saturday 16 September
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Finals

Sunday 17 September
6.00pm, Year 12 Farewell Service

 

School Week 10

Tuesday 19 September
Preliminary Examinations for Year 11 finish

Thursday 21 September
International Day of Peace
8.35am, Final Assembly for Year 12

Friday 22 September
Term III finishes
Final Assembly Term III
7.00pm, Year 12 Farewell Dinner

 

September/October Holidays

26 September - 3 October
Air Force Cadet General Service Training Camp

Sunday 1 October
Daylight Saving Starts 2.00am

Monday 2 October
Labour Day - Public Holiday

Thursday 5 October
World Teachers' Day

Events

visit3_roll