SCEGGS DARLINGHURST

Calendar - Term III, 2018

 
pdf Full Year Calendar Diary Information
 
June/July Holidays

 Monday 16 July
Redlands Snowsports Championships - Thredbo

Tuesday 17 July
123rd Anniversary of SCEGGS Darlinghurst

17 - 21 July
Inter-School Snowsports Competition (Sydney Region) - Perisher

 

School Week 1

 Monday 23 July
Staff Day

Tuesday 24 July
Staff Day

Wednesday 25 July
Term III begins

Friday 27 July
IGSSA Twilight 1 Athletics - SOPAC

Saturday 28 July
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 1
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 1

 

School Week 2

 Monday 30 July
SCEGGS Music Week
12.45pm, School Tours

Tuesday 31 July
House Meeting 6
ICAS English Competition Years 3 - 10
Year 10 Careers Assessment interviews
Archdale Debating Round 6

Wednesday 1 August
Years 7 - 12 Inter-House Athletics Carnival - Homebush Warmup Track

Thursday 2 August
Year 10 Careers Assessment interviews
6.00pm, Musicale 3

Friday 3 August
Year 10 Careers Assessment interviews
3.15pm, Inter-House Hockey Competition
3.15pm, Inter-House Netball Competition
IGSSA Twilight 2 Athletics - SOPAC
Parents' and Friends' Association Primary Discos

Saturday 4 August
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 2
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 2

 

School Week 3

 Monday 6 August
6th - 10th August, Work Experience Week for Year 10
6th - 17th August, Trial HSC Examinations commence
Term IV Sports Choice Nominations due

Tuesday 7 August
Archdale Debating Round 7
6.00pm, Parents' and Friends' Association Committee/General Meeting
7.30pm, Parents' and Friends' Association Term III Meeting

Thursday 9 August
Australian Mathematics Competition Years 7 - 10

Friday 10 August
7.00am, Years 7 & 8 "Father"/Daughter Breakfast
Work Experience Week for Year 10 finish
Junior House Debating Rounds 1 and 2
IGSSA Twilight 3 Athletics - SOPAC

Saturday 11 August
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 3
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 3

Sunday 12 August
International Youth Day

 

School Week 4

 Monday 13 August
National Science Week

Tuesday 14 August
ICAS Mathematics Competition, Years 3 - 10
Year 10, 2019 Choice of Electives in Form Time
1.30pm, Year 11, 2019 Orientation Afternoon

Wednesday 15 August
15th - 17th August, Year 5 Excursion - Hill End
2.15pm, Year 9, 2019 Orientation Afternoon

Thursday 16 August
Year 5 Excursion - Hill End
2.15pm, Year 8, 2019 Choice of Electives Meeting

Friday 17 August
Trial HSC Examinations finish
Year 5 Excursion - Hill End
9.00am, Year 7, 2019 Orientation (New and Present Girls)
IGSSA Twilight 4 Athletics - SOPAC

Saturday 18 August
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 4
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 4

 

School Week 5

Monday 20 August
Mid-Term Break
Children's Book Week - Find Your Treasure

Tuesday 21 August
21st - 26th August, State Snowsports Championships - Thredbo
Archdale Debating Tie-Breakers

Wednesday 22 August
9.00am, Year 3, 2019 Orientation Morning
IGSSA 800m races and Hurdle heats - SOPAC Homebush
State Snowsports Championships - Thredbo
State Snowsports Cross Country Championships - Perisher Trails
HSC Drama Showcase

Thursday 23 August
9.00am, Kindergarten, 2019 Orientation Morning
State Snowsports Championships - Thredbo
Years 7 - 12 All Schools 95th Athletics Carnival (IGSSA) - SOPAC Homebush
TAS Major Design Project Exhibition

Friday 24 August
State Snowsports Championships - Thredbo
Trust Event - Wine Auction

Saturday 25 August
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 5
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 5
State Snowsports Championships - Thredbo

Sunday 26 August
State Snowsports Championships - Thredbo 

 

School Week 6

Tuesday 28 August
Archdale Debating Quarter-Finals

Wednesday 29 August
Photograph Day 2 - Group photographs
29th - 31st August, Year 12 Body of Work Exhibition (Official Opening 5.30pm)

Thursday 30 August
Year 12 Body of Work Exhibition

Friday 31 August
Year 12 Body of Work Exhibition
Junior House Debating Final Rounds

Saturday 1 September
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 6
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 6

Sunday 2 September
Father's Day

 

School Week 7

 Monday 3 September
No Assembly - House Meeting 7
Year 12 HSC Music Encore Concert

Tuesday 4 September
Years 3 - 6 IPSHA Athletics Carnival - SOPAC Homebush
12.45pm, School Tours
Archdale Debating Semi-Finals

Wednesday 5 September
5th - 7th September, Year 8 Camp - Castle Mountain
5th - 7th September, Year 9 Camp - Vision Valley
5th - 9th September, National Snowsports Championships - Perisher

Thursday 6 September
Year 8 Camp - Castle Mountain
Year 9 Camp - Vision Valley
National Snowsports Championships - Perisher

Friday 7 September
Year 8 Camp - Castle Mountain
Year 9 Camp - Vision Valley
National Snowsports Championships - Perisher

Saturday 8 September
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Week 7
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 7
National Snowsports Championships - Perisher

Sunday 9 September
National Snowsports Championships - Perisher

 

School Week 8

 Tuesday 11 September
Archdale Debating Grand-Final

Thursday 13 September
13th - 25th September, Preliminary Examinations for Year 11
R U OK? Day

Saturday 15 September
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Semi-Finals
IPSHA Netball and Touch Football Round 8

 

School Week 9

Friday 21 September
International Day of Peace
Year 12 Formal

Saturday 22 September
IGSSA Netball and Hockey Finals

Sunday 23 September
6.00pm, Year 12 Farewell Service

 

School Week 10

 Tuesday 25 September
Preliminary Examinations for Year 11 finish

Thursday 27 September
8.35am, Final Assembly for Year 12

Friday 28 September
Term III finishes
Final Assembly Term III
7.00pm, Year 12 Farewell Dinner

 

September/October Holidays

 Monday 1 October
Labour Day - Public Holiday

Tuesday 2 October
2nd - 9th October, Air Force Cadet General Service Training Camp